Skip to Main Content

Part-time Nanny in Bel Air, CA for a 5, 8 and 11-year-old

Jovie of CA, WA, and MN
Los Angeles, CA
  • Expired: February 02, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted.
A bit about us:

We are a really flexible, open, organized, and fun family of 6 including our human-loving Golden Retriever. We are both attorneys, but I have taken a leave from work to focus on our kids which really needed more support during COVID. Our goal in having a wonderful nanny is that we can divide and conquer! I'll do some of the school pick-ups and all of the cooking, and you'll do the other school pick-up and take one or two of the kids to their extracurricular activities. We're not opposed to screen time, and once homework is done we want the kids to have more time for dance parties, board games, crafts, and movie nights!

Our 11-year-old is very affectionate and sweet! She is Special Needs, but other than being sensitive to loud noises (i.e. her brother) she is very easy. She loves to bake and draw!

Our 8-year-old is good at everything she touches. She loves basketball and soccer, but she's also a stand-up comedian. She puts on shows for our family, and she's a big theatre kid!

Our 5-year-old has "Gotta catch 'em all!" He loves Pokemon, dinosaurs and cars. He also plays basketball.

A bit about you:

You're fun, outgoing, and creative! You are not only a safe driver, but you enjoy driving! People are always amazed by how patient you are. You go with the flow, and are genuinely kind. You truly love dogs and being around a large, lovable pooch makes this job sound ideal for you!

Job Duties: Start the afternoon driving directly to one of the schools (you get to clock in at 2p and get paid for your commute to one of their schools; Mom likes to trade off to spend time with her 3 children), homework help, remind the kids to do their easy chores, drive kids to extracurricular activities (where you could get your own homework done if needed while waiting), and play with them!

Position Highlights:
• Guaranteed hours
• Short-term with the potential to extend past June if desired
• Reimbursed gas mileage
• Paid holiday: Memorial Day
• Open to negotiating sick pay and other benefits
• Flexible with schedule fluctuating weekly from M-Th: 2-7p or M-F: 2-6p
• Time for college homework while waiting for kids at weekly extracurriculars
• No cooking required

• 1-2 years of previous childcare experience
• Spotless driving record
• Reliable vehicle and Driver's License
• Comfortable with basic homework help (tutoring is not needed.)

Set yourself apart: You have previous Special Needs childcare experience, you love dance parties, are an intermediate or advanced swimmer, and you are great at coming up with fun crafts and activities!

Schedule: Monday-Friday:2-6p (*or M-Th: 2-7p)

Pay: $25-$28 an hour

**All applicants must first interview with a Jovie specialist. Qualifying applicants will meet the family prior to being hired.

*Please note that during this time of COVID-19, Jovie expects all employees to follow CDC guidelines and ensure best hygiene practices when working and in their personal time. This family is following these recommended guidelines cautiously and conservatively and expect the caregiver to do the same to keep everyone as safe and healthy as possible.

Jovie of CA, WA, and MN


Los Angeles, CA
90001 USA


Personal Care